SWITZERLAND: Automatic exchange agreed with 19 more countries

Switzerland's Federal Council has agreed to automatic exchange of information (AEOI) of financial accounts with a further 19 jurisdictions, with the exchange starting in 2021. The countries are Albania, Azerbaijan, Brunei, Dominica, Ghana, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Macao, the Maldives, Nigeria, Niue, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Samoa, Saint Maarten, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey and Vanuatu. The Federal Council plans to review whether the countries meet the requirements of the AEOI standard before beginning information exchange, in time for the corresponding federal decrees to be submitted to its parliament for approval in the 2019 autumn and winter sessions.

Swiss Federal Council